Loading...
 

1934 Seconds season

Best junior player - Wally Power
Best clubman - Bill Adams

Players

Bill Adams, Ron Baggott, Percy Cheffers, Hec Davidson, Bill Deague, R. Feltschier, Rowley Fischer, Maurie Gibb, Vic Harrison, A. Kendall, Joe Kinnear, Wally Koochew, Billy Libbis, L. Loughran, McKenzie, Pat McNamara, Frank Morgan, Wyn Murray, Ray Niven, Ken Onley, A. Oswald, Jack Power, Wally Power, Edwin Pemberton, Lou Riley, Jack Sambell, Norm Smith, R. Spicer, Bill Sweeney, H. Tanner, Bill Vanthoff, Billy Walsh, Ron Wilson, Jack Young

Matches


Round 1 - Saturday 5 May
Melbourne 16.18 d. Richmond 11.15
Goals - Gibb 4, N. Smith 4, Morgan 3, Koochew 2, Oswald 2, Onley 1
Best - McNamara, Davidson, Fischer

Round 2 - Saturday 12 May
Hawthorn 20.3 d. Melbourne 17.17
Goals - Feltscheer 5, Walsh 4, Gibb 4, Smith 1, Murray 1, Koochew 1, Adams 1
Best - Davidson, Adams, Gibb

Round 3 - Saturday 19 May
Melbourne 25.18 d. Geelong 14.8
Goals - Gibb 7, Walsh 6, McKenzie 4, Smith 3, Pemberton 3, Adams 2
Best - N. Smith, Pemberton, Young

Round 4 - Saturday 26 May
Melbourne 15.12.102 d. Fitzroy 15.11.101

Round 5 - Saturday 2 June
Melbourne 25.25 d. North Melbourne 5.7
Goals - Riley 6, Smith 4, Libbis 4, Adams 3, Koochew 3, Walsh 2, Young 1, J. Power 1, Pemberton 1
Best - Kinnear, McNamara, Smith

Round 6 - Saturday 9 June
Melbourne 18.16 d. St Kilda 10.9.69

Round 7 - Saturday 23 June
Melbourne 13.15 d. Footscray 8.9

Round 8 - Saturday 30 June
Melbourne 15.12 d. Carlton 14.12
Goals - Baggott 3, Walsh 3, Morgan 3, Jones 2, Adams 1, Spicer 1, Gibb 1, Feltscheer 1
Best - Davidson, Kinnear, Young

Round 9 - Saturday 7 July
Melbourne 16.15 d. Collingwood 12.14

Round 10 - Saturday 14 July
Melbourne 10.11 d. Essendon 6.14
Goals - Gibb 4, Feltscheer 3, Sambell 1, Loughran 1, Davidson 1
Best - W. Power, McNamara, J. Power

Round 11 - Saturday 21 July
South Melbourne 16.14 d. Melbourne 11.20

Round 12 - Saturday 28 July
Melbourne 10.11 d. Richmond 7.25

Round 13 - Saturday 4 August
Melbourne 14.21 d. Hawthorn 11.6

Round 14 - Saturday 18 August
Geelong 16.14 d. Melbourne 8.14

Round 15 - Saturday 25 August
Melbourne 18.19 d. Fitzroy 10.12

Round 16 - Saturday 1 September
Melbourne 13.22 d. North Melbourne 8.9

Round 17 - Saturday 8 September
Melbourne 27.29.191 d. St Kilda 9.5.59

Round 18 - Saturday 15 September
Melbourne 9.9.63 d. Footscray 9.8.62

Semi Final - Saturday 29 September
Melbourne 11.14.80 d. Geelong 7.11.53
Goals - Walsh 4, Gibb 2, Smith 1, Feltschier 1, Adams 1, Deague 1, Pemberton 1
Best - Sambell, Power and Walsh

Grand Final
Melbourne 15.18.108 d. Geelong 12.4.76
Goals - Gibb 4, Walsh 4, Adams 1, Smith 1, Niven 1, Spicer 1, Feltscheer 1
Best - Walsh, Smith, Adams

Ladder

WDL%P
Melbourne 150360
Geelong 140456
Footscray 121550
Fitzroy 120648
Richmond110744
South Melbourne101742
Collingwood100840
Carlton801032
St Kilda511222
Essendon511222
Hawthorn20168
North Melbourne20168


Notes
One of the Powers represented the League Seconds

Created by Supermercado. Last Modification: Friday 30 March 2018 21:49:14 AEDT by Supermercado. (Version 7)

Donate to Demonwiki

Search

Google Search