Loading...
 

1925 Seconds season

Coach - Robinson

Coburg and Leopold left the competition, reducing it to VFL clubs only.

Players (included)

Cameron, Cannon, Dave Duff, Ewing, Fergens, Cecil Forty, Carlyle Jones, Jorgensen, Parker, White

Matches

Round 1
St Kilda 17.25 d. Melbourne 4.7

Round 2 - Saturday 9 May
Collingwood 13.20.98 d. Melbourne 8.12.60

Round 3 - Saturday 16 May
Carlton 20.18.138 d. Melbourne 11.12.78
Goals - Cameron 4

Round 6
Richmond 16.16.112 d. Melbourne 10.7.67

Round 7 - Saturday 13 June
Fitzroy 15.16.106 d. Melbourne 8.9.57
Goals - Duff 3, Unknown 5
Best - Cannon, Forty, White

Round 8 - Saturday 20 June
South Melbourne 16.18.114 d. Melbourne 5.12.42

Round 9 - Saturday 27 June
Geelong 10.12 d. Melbourne 6.1
Goals - Hazzell 2, Forness 2, Fergeus 1, Parker 1

Saturday 4 July
Melbourne 11.11.77 d. St Kilda 7.6.48

Round 11 - Saturday 18 July
Hawthorn 8.10 d. Melbourne 5.19
Goals - Fergens 3, Parker 1, Duff 1
Best - Unknown

Round 13 - Saturday 8 August
Collingwood 19.14 d. Melbourne 6.9
Goals - Unknown
Best - Ewing, Jorgensen, Jones

Round 14 - Saturday 22 August
Melbourne 12.17 d. Carlton 7.8
Goals - Dunin 2, Crossin 2, Jones 1, Ewer 1, Hazel 1
Best - Unknown

Round 15 - Saturday 29 August
Footscray 8.8 d. Melbourne 4.8
Goals - Unknown
Best - Unknown

Round 16 - Saturday 5 September
Melbourne 15.14.104 d. North Melbourne 9.11.63

Round 17 - Saturday 12 September
Richmond 11.11 d. Melbourne 9.18

Notes
Dave Duff kicked 13 goals in the last two games.

The 04/07 game against St Kilda may not have been as part of the regular season

Media
Sporting Globe - 29/04/1925

Links
Tigerland Archive

Created by Supermercado. Last Modification: Friday 11 January 2019 22:13:12 AEDT by Supermercado. (Version 18)

Donate to Demonwiki

Search

Google Search