Loading...
 

1962 Reserves Season

Best and Fairest - Geoff Case
Second Best and Fairest - John Townsend
Third Best and Fairest - Dennis Jones
Leading goalkicker - Jim Jenkinson (31)
Outstanding service - Ken Emselle, Terry Johnston

Matches

Round 1 - Saturday 21 April
Richmond 16.16 d. Melbourne 12.9
Goals - Carroll 4, Jenkinson 3, Unknown 6
Best - D. Jones, Collins, Jenkinson

Round 2 - Saturday 28 April
Geelong 8.16.64 d. Melbourne 5.11.41

Round 3- Saturday 5 May
Footscray 9.16 d. Melbourne 6.6
Goals - Matthews 3, Jacobs 2, Unknown 1
Best - Jones, Emselle, Laidlaw

Round 4 - Saturday 12 May
Collingwood 15.16 d. Melbourne 10.16
Goals - Rowarth 5, Jenkinson 2, Jacobs 1, Townsend 1, Ingwersen 1
Best - T. Johnson, Rowarth, Emselle

Round 5 - Saturday 19 May
Melbourne 15.12 d. North Melbourne 10.11
Goals - Matthews 5, Carrol 4, Ingwersen 3, T. Johnson 1, Laidlaw 1, Rattray 1
Best - Strachov, Emselle, Matthews

Round 6 - Saturday 26 May
Melbourne 15.16 d. South Melbourne 8.9
Goals - Rowarth 4, Ingwersen 4, Carrol 2, Ireland 2, Matthews 1, Townsend 1, Vagg 1
Best - Ingwersen, Case, Jones

Round 7 - Saturday 2 or Monday 4 June
Melbourne 10.26 d. Carlton 4.10
Goals - Jenkinson 3, Matthews 3, Rowarth 2, Emselle 1, Ireland 1
Best - Emselle, Byers, Matthews

Round 8- Saturday 9 June
Melbourne 16.7 d. Fitzroy 9.9
Goals - Jenkinson 4, Carrol 3, Townsend 2, Vagg 2, Ireland 1, Nilssen 1, Byers 1, Emselle 1, Laidlaw 1
Best - Emselle, Townsend, Nilssen

Round 9 - Saturday 23 June
Melbourne 12.9 d. St Kilda 7.17
Goals - Ireland 2, T. Johnson 2, Matthews 2, Vagg 2, Ingwersen 1, Laidlaw 1, Mithen 1, Townsend 1
Best - Townsend, Laidlaw, Case

Round 10 - Saturday 30 June
Melbourne 9.14 d. Essendon 8.5
Goals - Ireland 3, Vagg 2, Ingwersen 1, Mooney 1, Townsend 1, Treloar 1
Best - Townsend, Mooney, Johnson

Round 11 - Saturday 7 July
Hawthorn 14.7 d. Melbourne 13.12
Goals - Rowarth 4, Jenkinson 2, Matthews 2, Vagg 2, Ingwersen 1, Laidlaw 1, Rattray 1
Best - Vagg, Case, Leahy

Round 12 - Saturday 14 July
Richmond 12.18 d. Melbourne 5.11
Goals - Rattray 2, Augustine 1, Rowarth 1, Ireland 1
Best - Case, Mooney, Jones

Round 13 - Saturday 21 July
Melbourne 11.5 d. Geelong 8.17
Goals - Matthews 4, Rattray 2, Rowarth 2, Jenkinson 1, Johnson 1, Laidlaw 1
Best - Byers, Matthews, Vagg

Round 14 - Saturday 28 July
Footscray 12.10 d. Melbourne 9.13
Goals - Carroll 3, Laidlaw 2, Rowarth 2, James 1, Jenkinson 1
Best - Laidlaw, Keneally, Byers

Round 15 - Saturday 4 August
Melbourne 12.23 d. Collingwood 12.8
Goals - Carrol 4, Rowarth 3, Rattray 2, Emselle 1, Jenkinson 1, Townsend 1
Best - Townsend, Byers, Vagg

Round 16 - Saturday 11 August
Melbourne 17.14 d. North Melbourne 12.12
Goals - Jenkinson 8, Townsend 2, Carrol 1, Emselle 1, Ingwersen 1, James 1, Johnson 1, Rattray 1, Vagg 1
Best - Johnson, Jones, Townsend

Round 17- Saturday 18 August
South Melbourne 14.8 d. Melbourne 6.8
Goals - James 2, Jenkinson 1, Rattray 1, Rowarth 1, Vagg 1
Best - Case, Jones, Johnson

Round 18 - Saturday 25 August
Carlton 11.8 d. Melbourne 10.7
Goals - Jenkinson 4, James 2, Vagg 2, Cotton 1, Matthews 1
Best - Case, Strachov, Johnson

Ladder

WDL%P
Footscray 1503158.460
Geelong 1305156.252
St Kilda1125106.648
Collingwood 1017107.242
Hawthorn1008101.640
South Melbourne909106.436
Melbourne909103.036
Essendon8010100.532
Carlton711086.730
Richmond601292.424
North Melbourne601286.724
Fitzroy201651.48
Created by Supermercado. Last Modification: Sunday 25 February 2018 11:28:39 AEDT by Supermercado. (Version 1)

Donate to Demonwiki

Search

Google Search