Loading...
 

1954 Thirds season

Captain - Terry Mountain
Leading Goalkicker: Peter Brenchley - 28

Players

Ash, Peter Brenchley, Chapple, Crameri, Cutler, Dunbar, Dunsford, Gill, Haycroft, Hayes, Hill, Jones, Lay, McConaghy, Terry Mountain, Pearson, Pinfold, Riley, Stronnix, Whitten

Matches

Round 1 - Monday 19 April
Melbourne 14.14 d. Collingwood 4.6

Round 2 - Saturday 24 April
Carlton 7.3 d. Melbourne 6.6

Round 3 - Saturday 1 May
Melbourne 11.7 d. Hawthorn 4.6

Round 4 - Saturday 8 May
Melbourne 10.12.72 d. Fitzroy 8.8.56

Round 5- Saturday 15 May
Melbourne 6.5 d. Richmond 3.11

Round 6 - Saturday 22 May
Melbourne 14.16 d. St Kilda 2.3

Round 7 - Saturday 29 May
Melbourne 12.18 d. South Melbourne 2.4

Round 8 - Saturday 5 June
Geelong 6.10 d. Melbourne 3.9

Round 9 - Monday 14 June
Melbourne 5.5 d. Essendon 4.6

Round 10 - Saturday 26 June
Footscray 7.10 d. Melbourne 7.8

Round 11 - Saturday 3 July
North Melbourne 10.10 d. Melbourne 9.13

Round 12 - Saturday 10 July
Collingwood 6.12 d. Melbourne 5.11

Round 13 - Saturday 17 July
Carlton 8.12 d. Melbourne 6.4

Round 14 - Saturday 31 July
Melbourne 12.6 d. Hawthorn 2.6

Round 15 - Saturday 7 August
Melbourne 10.10 d. Fitzroy 8.3

Round 16 - Saturday 14 August
Melbourne 10.10 d. Richmond 6.1

Semi Final - Saturday 21 August
Melbourne 15.3 d. Geelong 6.6

Preliminary Final - Saturday 28 August
Footscray 4.17 d. Melbourne 5.9

Ladder

WDL%P
Footscray 1402122.756
Carlton1303145.052
Geelong1105133.844
Melbourne1006157.040
Fitzroy907134.936
Essendon907116.736
Richmond709114.028
South Melbourne70996.328
Collingwood70986.628
North Melbourne601094.624
St Kilda111446.16
Hawthorn111444.26

Notes
Round 15 may have been 10.8 - 8.2


Created by Supermercado. Last Modification: Monday 13 May 2024 16:33:20 AEST by Supermercado. (Version 6)

Donate to Demonwiki

Search

Google Search