Loading...
 

1947 Thirds Season

Players included Hutchins, Knight, Pevitt, Thompson

Matches


Round 3 - Saturday 3 May
Melbourne 19.13 d. Fitzroy 7.6

Round 4 - Saturday 10 May
Melbourne 8.5.63 d. Richmond 7.13.55

Round 6 - Saturday 24 May
Melbourne 12.10.82 d. Hawthorn 7.11.53

Round 7 - Saturday 31 May
Melbourne 27.14 d. Essendon 3.6

Round 8 - Saturday 7 June
Melbourne 13.23 d. St Kilda 6.9

Round 10 - Saturday 21 June
Melbourne 12.13 d. South Melbourne 3.9

Round 11 - Saturday 28 June
Essendon 9.5 d. Melbourne 7.9

Round 14 - Saturday 19 July
Melbourne 9.8 d.Fitzroy 7.4

Round 17 - Saturday 16 August
Melbourne 16.21 d. Hawthorn 10.10

Round 18
BYE

Semi Final - Saturday 23 August
Melbourne 11.10 d. North Melbourne 10.12

Grand Final - Saturday 6 September
Melbourne 12.13 d. North Melbourne 11.7

Ladder

Teams played an uneven number of matches, with all clubs except North Melbourne, Richmond, Carlton, Essendon and St Kilda having two byes each.

WDL%P
Melbourne 1302172.260
North Melbourne1303160.956
Richmond1303143.656
Carlton1006161.744
Geelong906145.944
Essendon1006122.044
Fitzroy70893.936
Hawthorn60977.032
St Kilda201453.112
South Melbourne114249.512
North Essendon101429.212
Created by Supermercado. Last Modification: Monday 13 May 2024 16:18:08 AEST by Supermercado. (Version 6)

Donate to Demonwiki

Search

Google Search