Loading...
 

1940 Seconds Season

Players (included)

Adams, Ansell, Archibald, Ashdown, Atkins, Baldwin, Baxter, Berriman, Bravo, Jim Cardwell, Cuttriss, Daly, Roy Dowsing, Adrian Dullard, Noel Ellis, Fred Fanning, Gainsworthy, Gibb, Hall, Maher, McLean, Bernie Neenan, Noel Ellis, Fanning, G. Jones, Leune, E. McLean, Hugh Murnane, Neenan, O'Shea, Peters, Reid, Alby Rodda, Saker, Ralph Shalless, Sitch, Ron White, F. Williams, R. Williams

Matches

Practice Match - Saturday 13 April
vs Richmond Districts

Round 1 - Saturday 27 April
Essendon 12.13 d. Melbourne 12.8
Goalkickers - Rodda 5, Dullard 2, Baldwin 2
Best - Murnane, Rodda, Daley

Round 2- Saturday 4 May
Melbourne 23.15 d. Richmond 7.19

Round 3 - Saturday 11 May
Melbourne 10.15 d. Footscray 10.8

Round 4 - Saturday 18 May
Melbourne 14.13 d. Carlton 8.9

Round 5 - Saturday 25 May
Collingwood 18.14 d. Melbourne 9.15

Round 6 - Saturday 1 June
Melbourne 24.8 d. Hawthorn 7.12
Goals - Dowsing 8, Fanning 7, Unknown 9

Round 7 - Saturday 8 June
Melbourne 24.23 d. North Melbourne 5.7
Goals - Hall 9, Fanning 5, Unknown 10

Round 8 - Saturday 15 June
Fitzroy 19.17 d. Melbourne 8.14

Round 9 - Saturday 22 June
Melbourne 18.10.118 d. St Kilda 10.12.72
Goals - Fanning 10, Unknown 8

Round 10 - Saturday 29 June
Geelong 14.21 d. Melbourne 7.14

Round 11 - Saturday 6 July
Melbourne 20.14 d. South Melbourne 10.10

Round 12 - Saturday 13 July
Essendon 15.9 d. Melbourne 10.11

Round 13 - Saturday 20 July
Melbourne 12.19 d. Richmond 10.17

Round 14 - Saturday 27 July
Melbourne 14.16 d. Footscray 13.16
Goals - Dowsing 6, Unknown 8

Round 15 - Saturday 10 August
Melbourne 15.22 d. Carlton 9.18
Goals - Archibald 5, Unknown 10

Round 16 - Saturday 17 August
Collingwood 20.13 d. Melbourne 12.5

Round 17 - Saturday 24 August
Melbourne 12.16.88 d. Hawthorn 7.13.55

Round 18 - Saturday 31 August
Melbourne 19.14 d. North Melbourne 10.12
Goals - Fanning 7, Hall 5, Unknown 7

Ladder

Points
Essendon 56
Collingwood 52
Carlton 52
Fitzroy 52
Melbourne 48
Richmond 44
Geelong 36
Footscray28
St Kilda24
Hawthorn20
South Melbourne8
North Melbourne8
Created by Supermercado. Last Modification: Friday 23 November 2018 03:13:13 AEDT by Supermercado. (Version 10)

Donate to Demonwiki

Search

Google Search