Loading...
 

1938 Seconds Season

Leading goalkicker - Fred Fanning - 106

Players included Bill Adams, Noel Alsop, Anderson, Arton, Ron Baggott, Barker, Barton, Bill Baxter, Benjamin, Ted Buckley, Cavanagh, Cutriss, Harden Dean, Elliott, Richie Emselle, Fred Fanning, Maurie Gibb, Gibbs, Harry Gray, Harry Harley, Hulme, Jones, Joe Kinnear, Jack Maher, Matthews, Geoff McNaughton (c), Sid Meehl, Jim Munday, Bernie Neenan, O'Rourke, Peters, Lou Reiffel, Ted Regan, Stewart, Wallace and Williams

Matches

Round 1 - Saturday 23 April
Melbourne 15.13 d. Geelong 11.18
Goals - Glass 6, Unknown 9

Round 2 - Saturday 30 April
Hawthorn 19.11 d. Melbourne 9.4

Round 3 - Saturday 7 May
Melbourne 12.14 d. Fitzroy 10.11

Round 4 - Saturday 14 May
South Melbourne 18.15 d. Melbourne 11.12

Round 5 - Saturday 21 May
Footscray 20.14.134 d. Melbourne 7.5.47

Round 6 - Saturday 28 May
Carlton 20.17.137 d. Melbourne 6.11.47
Goals - Munday 2, Fanning 2, Jones 1, Gibb 1
Best - McNaughton, Baxter, Regan

Round 7 - Saturday 4 June
Collingwood 14.18.102 d. Melbourne 10.4.64

Round 8 - Saturday 11 June
North Melbourne 14.5.89 d. Melbourne 10.8.68
Goals - Wallace 2, Elliott 2, Fanning 1, Gibbs 1, Reiffel 1, Neenan 1, Jones 1, O'Rourke 1
Best - McNaughton, Baston, Steward

Round 9 - Saturday 18 June
Melbourne 14.9 d. St Kilda 10.13

Round 10 - Saturday 25 June
Melbourne 9.10 drew Richmond 9.10

Round 11 - Saturday 2 July
Melbourne 12.7 d. Essendon 9.5

Round 12 - Saturday 9 July
Geelong 16.16 d. Melbourne 7.7
Goals - Fanning 3, Neenan 2, Barton 1, Gibb 1
Best - Neenan, Meehl, Gibb

Round 13 - Saturday 23 July
Melbourne 15.16.106 d. Hawthorn 10.15.75

Round 14 - Saturday 30 July
Melbourne 10.14 d. Fitzroy 5.9
Goals - Baggot 5, Adams 2, Hulme 2, Arton 1
Best - Maher, Williams, Kinnear

Round 15 - Saturday 6 August
Melbourne 15.9 d. South Melbourne 4.10
Goals - Fanning 7, Alsop 2, Anderson 2, Barton 2
Best - Benjamin, Neenan, Fanning

Round 16 - Saturday 13 August
Melbourne 13.17 d. Footscray 10.9
Goals - Alsop 6

Round 17 - Saturday 20 August
Carlton 20.19 d. Melbourne 13.11
Goals - Fanning 5, Unknown 8
Best - Gray, Gibb, Neenan

Round 18 - Saturday 27 August
Collingwood 6.15 d. Melbourne 6.10

Ladder

WDL%P
Collingwood160264
Geelong151262
Carlton150360
Footscray130552
Richmond91838
Melbourne81936
Essendon801032
Fitzroy701128
South Melbourne501320
Hawthorn401416
North Melbourne401416
St Kilda211510


Media
Inside Football - 07/08/1980

Created by Supermercado. Last Modification: Friday 11 January 2019 13:40:23 AEDT by Supermercado. (Version 14)

Donate to Demonwiki

Search

Google Search