Loading...
 

1935 Seconds season

Leading Goalkicker - Ron Baggott
Most Serviceable - Bill Adams
Most Improved - Richie Emselle
Finals awards - Halloran, Kinnear, Truscott, Cheffers, Baggott and Kinnear.

Players

Bill Adams, Ron Baggott, Harold Ball, Jack Carr, Percy Cheffers, Richie Emselle, Ken Feltscheer, Jack Furniss, Frank Halloran, Don Hooper, King, Joe Kinnear, Billy Libbis, Pat McNamara, Miller, Archie Roberts, Frank Russo, Jack Sambell, Len Smith, Norm Smith, Spicer, Bill Sweeney, R. Taylor, Keith Truscott, Young

Matches

Round 1 - Saturday 27 April
Melbourne 15.23 d. Essendon 13.9
Goals - Baggott 4, Feltschier 4, L. Smith 3, Libbis 2, N. Smith 1, Adams 1
Best - Felstcheer, Sweeney, Spicer

Round 2 - Saturday 4 May
Melbourne 14.12.96 d. Geelong 11.17.83
Goals - Baggott 8, Unknown 6

Round 3 - Saturday 11 May
Melbourne 19.17.131 d. Hawthorn 5.9.39

Round 4 - Saturday 18 May
Melbourne 15.14.104 d. Richmond 13.16.94

Round 5 - Saturday 25 May
Collingwood 13.18 d. Melbourne 11.7

Round 6 - Saturday 1 June
Melbourne 16.19.115 d. St Kilda 15.16.106
Goals - Baggott 13, Unknown 3

Round 7 - Saturday 8 June
Melbourne 21.21 d. North Melbourne 15.9

Round 8- Saturday 15 June
Carlton 14.12.96 d. Melbourne 8.16.64

Round 9 - Saturday 22 June
Melbourne 14.16 d. Footscray 4.8

Round 10 - Saturday 29 June
Fitzroy 17.15.115 d. Melbourne 9.7.61

Round 11 - Saturday 6 July
Melbourne 14.5 drew with South Melbourne 12.17
Goals - Baggott 8, Unknown 6

Round 12 - Saturday 13 July
Melbourne 13.23 d. Essendon 4.5

Round 13 - Saturday 20 July
Geelong 10.23 d. Melbourne 6.5

Round 14 - Saturday 27 July
Melbourne 14.26.110 d. Hawthorn 10.5.65

Round 15 - Saturday 3 August
Melbourne 11.22 d. Richmond 10.5

Round 16 - Saturday 24 August
Collingwood 14.20 d. Melbourne 11.10

Round 17 - Saturday 31 August
Melbourne 14.11.95 d. St Kilda 11.18.84

Round 18 - Saturday 7 September
Melbourne 16.14 d. North Melbourne 7.9
Goals - Adams 7, Unknown 9

Semi Final - Saturday 14 September
Melbourne 11.8.74 d. Carlton 9.16.70
Goals - Feltscheer 4, Adams 2, Baggott 1, L. Smith 1, N. Smith 1, Ball 1, Truscott 1
Best - Feltscheer, Truscott, Kinnear

Preliminary Final - Thursday 26 September
Melbourne 14.15.99 d. Collingwood 13.13.91
Goals - N. Smith 4, Ball 3, Baggott 3, Feltscheer 2, Sweeney 1, L. Smith 1
Best - Cheffers

Grand Final - Saturday 5 October
Melbourne 12.11.83 d. Geelong 9.6.69
Goals - Baggott 6, Ball 3, L. Smith 1, Adams 1, Feltscheer 1, King 1
Best - Kinnear, L. Smith, Feltscheer

Ladder

WDL%P
Geelong 16 0264
Collingwood150360
Carlton140456
Melbourne121550
Fitzroy100840
Richmond100840
South Melbourne82836
Essendon511222
Footscray501320
Hawthorn501320
St Kilda401416
North Melbourne20168


Notes
As of Round 15, Ron Baggott had 69 goals - including 10 in one of the games against Hawthorn.

Created by Supermercado. Last Modification: Tuesday 27 March 2018 21:06:44 AEDT by Supermercado. (Version 7)

Donate to Demonwiki

Search

Google Search