Loading...
 

1927 Seconds Season

Captain/Coach - Jimmy Sullivan
Best and Fairest - Martin Bolger

Home games played at the Albert Ground.

Players (included)

Charlie Barnes, Dunim/Dunwin, F. Dick, Hannan, James, Bill Latham, Tulloh

Matches

Round 1 - Saturday 30 April
Melbourne 13.12.90 d. Richmond 12.14.86

Round 2 - Saturday 7 May
South Melbourne 14.8.92 d. Melbourne 8.12.60

Round 3 - Saturday 14 May
Melbourne 14.9.93 d. Fitzroy 8.13.61
Goals - McInnes 7, Tulloh 3, Unknown 4

Round 4 - Saturday 21 May
Essendon 8.21.69 d. Melbourne 7.11.53
Best - Barnes, Sullivan

Round 5 - Saturday 28 May
Geelong 6.13.49 d. Melbourne 4.6.30

Round 6 - Saturday 4 June
Melbourne 14.14.98 d. Hawthorn 12.8.80

Round 7 - Saturday 11 June
North Melbourne 6.19.55 d. Melbourne 7.11.53

Round 8 - Saturday 18 June
Melbourne 12.24.96 d. St Kilda 7.9.51
Goals - Dick 8, Unknown 4

Round 9 - Saturday 25 June
Melbourne 11.8.74 d. Footscray 7.13.55

Round 10 - Saturday 2 July
Carlton 13.16 d. Melbourne 8.11

Round 11 - Saturday 9 July
Collingwood 19.16.130 d. Melbourne 4.5.29

Round 12 - Saturday 16 July
Melbourne 10.9 d. Richmond 9.14

Round 13 - Saturday 23 July
South Melbourne 11.15 d. Melbourne 6.6

Round 16 - Saturday 27 August
Geelong 16.18 d. Melbourne 6.6
Best - Hannan, Dunwin, F. Dick

Round 17 - Saturday 3 September
Hawthorn 6.13.49 d. Melbourne 6.12.48
Best - Jones, Tulloh, Young

Round 18 - Saturday 10 September
Footscray 9.14.68 d. Melbourne 8.18.66

Media
Sporting Globe - 25/05/1927

Links
Tigerland Archive

Created by Supermercado. Last Modification: Wednesday 12 December 2018 03:25:00 AEDT by Supermercado. (Version 15)

Donate to Demonwiki

Search

Google Search