Loading...
 

1963 Under 19s season

Captain - Jim Leitch
Best and Fairest - Frank Davis
Second Best and Fairest - C. Doyle
Leading Goalkicker - A. Schultz (33)
Best Clubman - F. Smith
Outstanding Service - M. Brodie
Best First Year Player - Robert Stewart

Matches

Round 1 - Saturday 20 April
Melbourne 13.20 d. St Kilda 3.13
Goals - Schultz 7, Culley 2, Brewster 2, Edwards 1, Warren 1
Best - Doyle, Brodie, Leitch

Round 2 - Thursday 25 April or Saturday 27 April
Melbourne 11.12 d. Hawthorn 9.15
Goals - Schultz 4, Mitchell 2, Harrison 2, Warren 1, Brewster 1, Dale 1
Best - Millard, Harrison, Stone

Round 3 - Saturday 4 May
Essendon 14.5 d. Melbourne 11.12
Goals - Schultz 4, Harrison 2, Warren 2, Date 1, O'Mahony 1, Mumme 1
Best - Stewart, Vaughan, Brodie

Round 4 - Saturday 11 May
Fitzroy 13.16 d. Melbourne 13.15
Goals - Stone 5, Schultz 2, Deal 2, Harrison 1, Leitch 1, Mitchell 1, Lockwood 1
Best - Stewart, Harrison, Stone

Round 5 - Saturday 18 May
Melbourne 12.14 d. Collingwood 7.9
Goals - McNab 4, Stone 4, Schultz 3, Culley 1
Best - Doyle, Vaughan, Stone

Round 6 - Saturday 25 May
Richmond 10.10 d. Melbourne 10.9
Goals - McNab 4, Culley 2, Warren 1, Lockwood 1, Mitchell 1, Schultz 1
Best - James, Millard, Mitchell

Round 7 - Saturday 1 June
Melbourne 12.17 d. South Melbourne 7.10
Goals - Lockwood 3, Mounter 2, McNab 2, Rattray 2, Brewster 2, Date 1
Best - Brodie, James, Rattray

Round 8 - Saturday 8 June
Geelong 6.6 d. Melbourne 3.10
Goals - Rattray 2, McNab 1
Best - Millard, Davis, Leitch

Round 9 - Saturday 22 June
Melbourne 7.12 d. North Melbourne 4.5
Goals - Jacobs 3, Mitchell 2, Warren 1, Stone 1
Best - Davis, Doyle, Edwards

Round 10 - Saturday 6 July
Carlton 8.8 d. Melbourne 3.10
Goals - Harrison 1, Leitch 1, Culley 1
Best - Date, Davis, Mitchell

Round 11 - Saturday 20 July
Footscray 5.5 d. Melbourne 3.10
Goals - Unknown
Best - Unknown

Round 12 - Saturday 27 July
Melbourne 10.15 d. St Kilda 2.11
Goals - Jacobs 2, Mounter 2, Warren 1, Brewster 1, Witomski 1, Leahy 1, Harrison 1, Mitchell 1
Best - Mitchell, Brodie, Feldman

Round 13 - Saturday 3 August
Melbourne 17.11 d. Hawthorn 8.9
Goals - Stone 5, Jacobs 3, Leahy 2, Mounter 2, Harrison 2, Snell 1, Witomski 1, Holland 1
Best - Jacobs, Mounter, Brodie

Round 14 - Saturday 10 August
Melbourne 10.15.75 d. Essendon 4.5.29
Goals - Jacobs 4, Schultz 3, Mounter 1, Snell 1, Vaughan 1
Best - Brodie, Stewart, Jacobs

Round 15 - Saturday 17 August
Melbourne 11.24 d. Fitzroy 4.3
Goals - Feldmann 3, Stone 2, Mitchell 2, Mounter 2, Leitch 1, Harrison 1
Best - Davis, Leitch, Mounter

Round 16 - Saturday 24 August
Melbourne 13.6 d. Collingwood 3.7
Goals - Stone 3, Culley 3, Mitchell 2, Mounter 2, Feldmann 2, Warren 1
Best - Doyle, Feldman, Davis

Round 17- Saturday 31 August
Richmond 10.13 d. Melbourne 10.9
Goals - Schultz 5, Stone 2, Harrison 1, Edwards 1, Culley 1
Best - Davis, Schultz, Stewart

Round 18 - Saturday 7 September
Melbourne 22.29.161 d. South Melbourne 3.6.24
Goals - Unknown
Best - Unknown

Ladder

WDL%P
Carlton1215120.050
Essendon1206118.948
Geelong1206105.948
Richmond1116113.246
Melbourne1107159.444
Footscray918105.438
Hawthorn909111.836
South Melbourne90992.636
Fitzroy601269.924
St Kilda511271.222
North Melbourne501389.720
Collingwood501379.920

Created by Supermercado. Last Modification: Monday 13 May 2024 20:51:15 AEST by Supermercado. (Version 3)

Donate to Demonwiki

Search

Google Search