Loading...
 

1961 Reserves Season

Best and Fairest - Bruce Leslie
Second Best and Fairest - Gavin Mooney
Equal third best and fairest - Mike Collins and John Leahy
Outstanding Service - Tony Bourke, Bob Turner, Garry Ireland.

Players included Peter Baker, Tony Bourke, G. Breen, Mike Collins, John Eastgate, Malcolm Innes, Garry Ireland Johnston, John Leahy, Bruce Leslie Gavin Mooney, N. Mullavey/Mullarvey, Ray Nilsson, Wayne Paul, Ian Petty, Graham Pinfold, Ron Rolfe, Felix Strachov, Thorpe, Bob Turner, Urwin and Brian Weidlich

Matches

Round 1 - Saturday 15 April
Melbourne 12.12 d. Fitzroy 8.8
Goals - Thorpe 4, Urwin 2, Anderson 1, Bourke 1, Ireland 1, J. Leahy 1, Richards 1, Rolfe 1
Best - Johnson, Pinfold, Miller

Round 2 - Saturday 22 April
Melbourne 13.16 d. Hawthorn 6.13
Goals - Ireland 3, Baker 2, Carroll 2, Nilssen 1, Miller 1, Thorpe 1, Milner 1, Turner 1, L. Mann 1
Best - Miller, Mooney, Urwin

Round 3 - Saturday 29 April
Melbourne 14.12 d. Essendon 7.9
Goals - Turner 5, Dawson 3, Thorpe 2, Ireland 1, Carroll 1, Collins 1, Nilssen 1
Best - Roet, Nilssen, Dawson

Round 4 - Saturday 6 May
St Kilda 10.19 d. Melbourne 9.6
Goals - Turner 3, Thorpe 2, Urwin 1, Groves 1, Ireland 1, Rowarth 1
Best - Carroll, Collins, Petty

Round 5 - Saturday 13 May
Geelong 9.11 d. Melbourne 6.11
Goals - Thorpe 3, Groves 1, Turner 1, Urwin 1
Best - Leslie, Bourke, Leahy

Round 6 - Saturday 20 May
Footscray 10.11 d. Melbourne 8.5
Goals - Anderson 2, Rowarth 2, J. Leahy 1, Thorpe 1, Turner 1, Urwin 1
Best - Leslie, Collins, Carroll

Round 7 - Saturday 3 June
Carlton 8.7 d. Melbourne 4.14

Round 8 - Monday 12 June
Melbourne 10.22 d. Collingwood 12.8
Goals - Breen 3, Dawson 2, Thorpe 1, Rolfe 1, Bourke 1, Rowarth 1, Anderson 1
Best - Bourke, Leslie, Turner

Round 9 - Saturday 17 June
Melbourne 12.13 d. South Melbourne 7.15
Goals - Rolfe 4, Breen 2, Ireland 2, Carroll 1, Anderson 1, Nilssen 1, Thorpe 1
Best - Leahy, Ireland, Bourke

Round 10 - Saturday 24 June
Melbourne 12.18 d. North Melbourne 5.13
Goals - Rowarth 4, Carroll 3, Anderson 1, Breen 1, Ireland 1, Lethlean 1, Thorpe 1
Best - Leahy, Carroll, Massey

Round 11 - Saturday 1 July
Melbourne 13.14 d. Richmond 4.8
Goals - Matthews 4, Thorpe 3, Breen 2, Rowarth 2, Carroll 1, Lethlean 1
Best - Emselle, Matthews, J. Leahy

Round 12- Saturday 8 July
Melbourne 8.14 d. Fitzroy 2.10
Goals - Breen 2, Thorpe 2, Bourke 1, Matthews 1, Ireland 1, Baker 1
Best - Mooney, Strachov, Matthews

Round 13 - Saturday 15 July
Melbourne 6.12 d. Hawthorn 4.4
Goals - Bourke 3, Thorpe 2, Unknown 1
Best - Leslie, Bourke, Roet

Round 14- Saturday 29 July
Melbourne 9.15 d. Essendon 9.8
Goals - Breen 4, Anderson 3, Leslie 1, Miller 1
Best - Breen, Leahy, Ingwersen

Round 15 - Saturday 5 August
St Kilda 8.9 d. Melbourne 8.7
Goals - Thorpe 2, Ireland 2, Breen 1, Carroll 1, Petty 1, Ridley 1
Best - Jones, Roet, Dawson

Round 16 - Saturday 12 August
Geelong 16.13 d. Melbourne 8.7
Goals - Breen 3, Eastgate 1, Gleeson 1, Ireland 1, Massey 1, Thorpe 1
Best - Mooney, Jones, Collins

Round 17 - Saturday 17 August
Footscray 16.15 d. Melbourne 13.4
Goals - Breen 3, Ireland 3, Matthews 3, Baker 1, Anderson 1, Lethlean 1, Petty 1
Best - Ingwersen, Ireland, Mooney

Round 18 - Saturday 26 August
Melbourne 15.12 d. Carlton 11.18
Goals - Anderson 3, Ireland 3, Matthews 3, Leslie 2, Thorpe 1, Breen 1, Mooney 1, Ingwersen 1
Best - Ireland, Leslie, Eastgate

Ladder

Image

Created by Supermercado. Last Modification: Monday 06 May 2019 21:55:43 AEST by Supermercado. (Version 3)

Donate to Demonwiki

Search

Google Search