Loading...
 

1939 Seconds Season

Image
Best first year player - Sid Anderson

Players

Bill Adams, George Archibald, Barton, Bill Baxter, Jim Cardwell, Vic Chanter, Cutriss, Gerry Daly, Kimberley Diggins, Adrian Dullard, Harden Dean, Fred Fanning, Geary, Les Gibbs, Ian Giles, Grey/Gray, Hall, Jack Maher, Col McLean, Hugh Murnane, Bernie Neenan, Sitch, Frank Williams, R. Williams

Matches

Practice Match
Saturday 15 April vs State Savings Bank

Round 1 - Saturday 22 April
Melbourne 11.? d. Richmond 10.14

Round 2 - Saturday 29 April
Melbourne 18.11.119 d. Essendon 6.16.52
Goals - Fanning 7, Unknown 11

Round 3 - Saturday 6 May
Melbourne 20.16.136 d. St Kilda 14.9.93
Goals - Fanning 9, Unknown 11

Round 4 - Saturday 13 May
Melbourne 21.20.146 d. North Melbourne 8.7.55

Round 5 - Saturday 20 May
Melbourne 13.14 d. Geelong 10.12

Round 6 - Saturday 27 May
Melbourne 14.15 d. South Melbourne 9.4
Goals - Adams 6, Unknown 8

Round 7- Saturday 3 June
Fitzroy 9.13 d. Melbourne 8.15

Round 8 - Saturday 10 June
Footscray 12.13 d. Melbourne 8.12

Round 9 - Saturday 17 June
Melbourne 15.27 d. Carlton 7.11

Round 10 - Saturday 24 June
Melbourne 18.15.123 d. Collingwood 16.11.107

Round 11 - Saturday 1 July
Melbourne 16.18 d. Hawthorn 6.5

Round 12 - Saturday 8 July
Richmond 14.11 d. Melbourne 8.14

Round 13 - Saturday 15 July
Essendon 15.14 d. Melbourne 13.6

Round 14 - Saturday 22 July
St Kilda 18.22 d. Melbourne 17.11
Goals - Fanning 9, Unknown 8

Round 15 - Saturday 5 August
Melbourne 21.21.147 d. North Melbourne 6.9.45

Round 16 - Saturday 12 August
Melbourne 10.12 d. Geelong 9.14

Round 17 - Saturday 19 August
Melbourne 13.16 d. South Melbourne 7.12
Goals - Fanning 5, Gibb 3, Symonds 2, Murnane 1, Barassi 1, Neenan 1
Best - Barassi, Williams, Murnane

Round 18 - Saturday 2 September
Melbourne 14.26.110 d. Fitzroy 8.3.51

Semi Final - Saturday 9 September
Melbourne 15.13.103 d. Richmond 15.6.96
Goals - Fanning 5, Rodda 3, Sitch 1, Barton 1, Williams 1, Cuttriss 1, McLean 1, Hall 1, Neenan 1
Best - Fanning, Rodda, Sitch

Grand Final - Thursday 28 September
Melbourne 22.12.144 d. Richmond 17.13.115
Goals - Fanning 12, Adams 3, Hall 3, McLean 2, Williams 1, Barton 1
Best - Fanning, Gray, Daly

Ladder

WDL%P
Richmond 140414056
Melbourne 130514452
Geelong130513652
Footscray130513452
Essendon120712548
Collingwood111611744
Fitzroy8199732
Carlton80109032
St Kilda50128320
North Melbourne40145416
Hawthorn30156712
South Melbourne2015678


Links
Image courtesy Boyles Football Photos and State Library of Victoria.

Created by supermercado. Last Modification: Monday 15 October 2018 10:20:39 AEDT by Supermercado. (Version 6)

Search

Google Search

Random Image