Loading...
 

1933 Seconds Season

Captain - Bill Adams
Best and Fairest - Trevor Jones
Finals trophies - Bill Adams, Pat McNamara

Players

Bill Adams, Avery, Clack, Davidson, Jepson, Carlyle Jones, Trevor Jones, Kelly, King, Wally Koochew, Pat McNamara, Sid Meehl, Moodie, Jack Mueller, Ogden, Ken Onley, Ryan, Rennie, Roberts, Robinson, Steel, Streeter, Sweeney, Tyson, Watson, Wilkie

Matches

Round 1- Saturday 29 April
Melbourne 16.15 d. Richmond 9.8
Goals - Kelly 6, Wilkie 3, King 2, Streeter 2, Adams 1, Clack 1, Roberts 1
Best - Streeter, Robinson, Barnett

Round 2 - Saturday 6 May
Melbourne 15.10.100 d. Geelong 12.13.85
Goals - Kelly 7, Unknown 8

Round 3 - Saturday 13 May
Melbourne 10.22.82 d. Essendon 11.10.76

Round 4 - Saturday 20 May
Melbourne 16.7 d. Fitzroy 12.12

Round 5 - Saturday 27 May
Melbourne 10.16 d. Footscray 7.18

Round 6- Saturday 3 June
Melbourne 17.13 d. Carlton 14.15
Goals - Kelly 6, Clack 4, Davidson 2, Koochew 2, Ryan 1, King 1
Best - King, Davidson, Adams

Round 7 - Saturday 10 June
Collingwood 12.10 d. Melbourne 10.17

Round 8 - Saturday 17 June
Melbourne 11.18 d. North Melbourne 12.8

Round 9 - Saturday 24 June
Melbourne 16.15 d. St Kilda 13.9

Round 10 - Saturday 1 July
Melbourne 8.10 drew South Melbourne 8.10
Goals - Adams 2, Jepson 2, Streeter 1, King 1, Davidson 1, Clack 1
Best - McNamara, Jones and Davidson

Round 11 - Saturday 8 July
Melbourne 14.14 d. Hawthorn 8.12
Goals - Tyson 5, Jepson 4, Robinson 2, Koochew 1, Adams 1
Best - Jones, Jepson, Robinson

Round 12 - Saturday 15 July
Melbourne 11.13 d. Richmond 5.9

Round 13 - Saturday 22 July
Geelong 17.14 d. Melbourne 9.3

Round 14 - Saturday 29 July
Melbourne 14.23 d. Essendon 6.8

Round 15- Saturday 5 August
Melbourne 11.14 d. Fitzroy 10.14

Round 16 - Saturday 19 August
Melbourne 14.12.96 d. Footscray 11.9.75

Round 17 - Saturday 26 August
Melbourne 14.11 d. Carlton 11.8

Round 18 - Saturday 2 September
Collingwood 10.16 d. Melbourne 5.17

Semi Final - Saturday 16 September
Melbourne 11.14 d. Geelong 9.9.63
Goals - Watson 3, Avery 2, Moodie 2, Mueller 2, Adams 1, Davidson 1
Best - Streeter, Ogden, Ryan

Grand Final - Thursday 28 September
Melbourne 10.15.75 d. St Kilda 10.14.74
Goals: Mueller 2, Koochew 2, Watson 2, Moodie 1, Streeter 1, Avery 1, Adams 1
Best - Mueller, McNamara, King

Ladder

WDLP
Melbourne141358
Geelong 140456
Collingwood 140456
St Kilda 120648
Hawthorn120648
Carlton90936
Footscray81934
South Melbourne611126
Essendon501320
Fitzroy501320
Richmond411318
North Melbourne301512
Created by Supermercado. Last Modification: Saturday 20 October 2018 16:28:49 AEDT by Supermercado. (Version 7)

Donate to Demonwiki

Search

Google Search