Loading...
 

1951 Seconds season

Players (included)

Ken Carlon, Christie, Clear, J. Cordner, Courtney, Craddock, Daly, Ferguson, Gasparini, Germaine, Heywood, Hollow, Hutchins, Impey, Jeffers, Johnston, Kirwin, Krause, Le Gassick, Lason, Lehman, Love, Martin, Mason, McKay, McKaige, T. McLean, McMahon, O'Keefe, Paynter, Pierce, Pound, R. Robertson, Rowse, Kevin Smith, Lloyd Smith, Snow, Steinthal, Webb

Emergencies: Blake, Clear, Coningsby, Cooper, Courtney, Ellis, Iles, Madden, Petty, Robinson, Tippett

Matches

Round 1 - Saturday 21 April
Essendon 8.14 d. Melbourne 7.14

Selected team
B: Hutchins, McKaige, Krause
HB: Kirwin, T. McLean, Mason
C: Robertson, Jeffers, O'Keefe
HF: Heywood, Pound, Pierce or Webb
F: Craddock, Love, McKay
R: Ferguson, Snow, Daly
Res: Elllis, Clear, Courtney, Iles, Coningsby, Cooper

Round 2 - Saturday 28 April
Collingwood 11.15 d. Melbourne 8.13

Round 3 - Saturday 5 May
Melbourne 15.21.111 d. Fitzroy 12.9.81

Round 4 - Saturday 12 May
St Kilda 11.12.78 d. Melbourne 8.5.53

Round 5 - Saturday 19 May
South Melbourne 11.7 d. Melbourne 7.16

Selected team
B: Hutchins, McKaige, Christie
HB: Paynter, McMahon, Lason
C: I. McLean, Heywood, Hollow
HF: Pierce or Courtney, Smith, Jeffers
F: Webb, Love, Snow
Foll: Ferguson, McKay, Craddock
Res: Not named
Emg: Petty, Tippett, Kirwin, Clear, Impey

Round 6- Saturday 2 June
Carlton 12.14 d. Melbourne 8.20

Round 7 - Saturday 9 June
Richmond 14.15.99 d. Melbourne 7.15.57

Round 8 - Saturday 16 June
Melbourne 9.9.63 d. North Melbourne 8.9.57

Round 9 - Saturday 23 June
Footscray 10.13.73 d. Melbourne 7.7.49
Best - Mason, Ferguson, Hutchins

Round 10 - Saturday 7 July
Melbourne 6.7.43 d. Geelong 5.8.38

Selected team
B: Steinthal, Rowse, J. Cordner
HB: Paynter, McKaige, McMahon
C: R. Robertson, Carlon, K. Smith
HF: Heywood, Impey, Gasparini
F: Martin, Love, Snow
R: Krause, McKay, Webb
Res: Clear, Germaine
Emg: Blake, Robinson, Madden

Round 11 - Saturday 14 July
Melbourne 13.12 d. Hawthorn 11.10

Round 12 - Saturday 21 July
Essendon 12.17.89 d. Melbourne 2.11.23

Round 13 - Saturday 28 July
Melbourne 16.16 d. Collingwood 10.9

Round 14 - Saturday 4 August
Melbourne 14.11 d. Fitzroy 14.8
Goals - L. Smith 8, Unknown 6
Best - Smith, Carlon, Impey

Round 15 - Saturday 11 August
St Kilda 15.11 d. Melbourne 9.11
Goals - Unknown
Best - Daly, McLean, Carlon

Round 16 - Saturday 18 August
South Melbourne 8.10 d. Melbourne 8.9

Round 17 - Saturday 25 August
Carlton 12.18 d. Melbourne 4.12
Goalkickers - Unknown
Best - Johnston, Lehman, Le Gassick

Round 18 - Saturday 1 September
Richmond 18.15.123 d. Melbourne 9.13.67

Ladder

WDL%P
Essendon 1602185.864
Carlton 1305113.152
Footscray 1215128.350
Geelong 1125130.848
Richmond 1107121.044
St Kilda 90998.136
North Melbourne 819104.134
Collingwood8010105.232
South Melbourne701179.128
Melbourne601282.324
Fitzroy311467.314
Hawthorn111657.86


Notes
Herald 28/04/1951 and Age 30/04/1951 show Collingwood's R2 score as 12.14.86

Created by Supermercado. Last Modification: Saturday 01 June 2024 21:40:15 AEST by Supermercado. (Version 10)

Donate to Demonwiki

Search

Google Search