Loading...
 

1949 Thirds season

A side called TAA played in the first four rounds. Their demise saw some clubs have an extra game counted in the standings.

Matches

Round 1 - Saturday 16 April
Geelong 16.8.104 d. Melbourne 11.4.70

Round 2 - Saturday 23 April
vs Collingwood

Round 3 - Saturday 30 April
Footscray d. Melbourne

Round 4 - Saturday 7 May
South Melbourne 10.7 d. Melbourne 0.11

Round 5 - Saturday 14 May
Melbourne 9.6 d. North Melbourne 4.13

Round 6 - Saturday 21 May
Melbourne 10.11 d. St Kilda 3.9

Round 7 - Saturday 28 May
Melbourne 6.6 d. Essendon 6.4

Round 8
BYE

Round 9 - Saturday 11 June
vs Fitzroy

Round 10 - Saturday 18 June
Melbourne 7.8 d. Carlton 4.9

Round 11 - Saturday 2 July
Melbourne 11.6 d. Richmond 5.9

Round 12 - Saturday 9 July
Melbourne 10.11 d. Geelong 8.10

Round 13
BYE

Round 14 - Saturday 23 July
Melbourne 13.8 d. Footscray 7.10

Round 15 - Saturday 30 July
South Melbourne 7.12 d. Melbourne 7.5

Round 16 - Saturday 6 August
Melbourne 6.9.45 d. North Melbourne 3.5.23

Round 17 - Saturday 13 August
Melbourne 10.8 d. St Kilda 9.11

Semi Final
Carlton 8.16 d. Melbourne 4.10

Ladder

WDL%P
Geelong 1403165.656
South Melbourne 1403132.856
Carlton1304176.552
Melbourne 1204120.848
Richmond 1106111.144
Essendon908120.236
Footscray709108.928
Fitzroy70974.228
St Kilda401265.616
North Melbourne401257.816
Hawthorn401236.616
Created by Supermercado. Last Modification: Tuesday 06 February 2024 18:24:34 AEDT by Supermercado. (Version 3)

Donate to Demonwiki

Search

Google Search